HELP ME REACH DAVE GROHL & SAVE LIVES!!!!

HEY DAVE GROHL – I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!

**SHARE – WITH EVERYONE!! NEW YEAR – RENEWED MISSION!!**

Okay, so you all know about my 100% commitment to spreading the word on MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS, Breaking the Stigma, and getting help to everyone and anyone who needs it. This is an epidemic, and society needs to wake the hell up about these topics because people are dying every minute of every day because not enough people understand the disease, have the compassion or empathy to reach out and help others, and the stigma surrounding this is intolerable.

As you all know I am sober, and the one thing I’ve been hit with most last year is the number of addicts and alcoholics – both sober and using – that are mentally ill on some level. I firmly believe that many people who drink or use do so to numb the pain and “feel better”. Those lucky enough to survive addiction and get clean or sober very often find themselves using or drinking again, or, God forbid, not being able to deal with the underlying causes of why they did so in the first place – depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia – or any other mental illness. Sadly, many end up committing suicide.

I know that this is not the case in every situation, but I do believe it happens more often than considered. I got sober in a 12 Step program that saved my life, and I still live my life by the principles I learned there. The one thing I do know is that there is a lot of negativity around using mental health medications – which are just as life saving and necessary as diabetes medication, heart medication, etc. And, having a system of sobriety, the right doctors, and even medications if necessary is what has kept me alive this long.

So, I’m taking a huge leap of faith, and I know it seems ridiculous on a lot of levels – but I need help. I need to get the attention of someone huge, someone with reach, who also has heart and compassion, and most of all has been affected by all of the things I have spoken about here.

DAVE GROHL – You’re a man of heart, compassion, one of my idols, and I know you have been touched in your lifetime by addiction and suicide. PLEASE HELP ME!! I’m not asking to meet you, or for anything for myself. I’m asking that you help spread the word on MENTAL ILLNESS – how it kills good people every minute of every day. Maybe with more people talking about it, we will all come to understand more, and save more lives. You have the voice, the reach, and the heart to help me. Please Dave – help me do this!!

If everyone who sees this shares it, re-posts it, tells someone, etc., maybe this idea will reach someone, even Dave, who can help get the word out. Let’s make 2018 the year that we made the most difference and saved more people from unnecessary pain, suffering and death.

 

IMG_0727.jpg

Leave a comment