TMS Treatment – #10 – 5/16/16

Erg………..ebb and flow……..yep.

I think I was getting a little too used to the “flow” part of it. Today, I’m ebbing. It’s not a bad day, but it’s a blah day – an “eh” day. Under other circumstances I would have been completely satisfied with blah. But I admit, I was liking the better days. Today I’m stuck smack in the middle of “I’m exhausted and have no energy”, and “Holy crap I can’t rest no matter how hard I try!”. It’s surprising to me just how easy it was for me to get used to good days. That’s not a bad thing, not at all. I’ll just be happier when it stays consistent. To be honest, when I feel less than good now, it scares me a little. I have no desire to go backward – zero. But I have to remind myself that the “ebb & flow” is part of this process. Maybe I should put a reminder sticker or two up around the house??

I had another thought too – it’s been two days since my last treatment. This is all very new to my brain, and having two days off leaves room for things to try to go back to what they know as normal. Maybe? So, I went this morning, and I have a feeling that tomorrow will be a better day. Keep in mind, that is a pretty optimistic statment coming from a hard-core realist like myself – but maybe this is a new change too?

I have to say, again, how excited I still am about all of this. The scientific moves forward that are being made for all mental health issues is so incredibly necessary, and it’s only going to get  better. It’s been a long time coming. The wheels are turning, and progress is being made. Please – share this with anyone that you think it may help. Silence and ignorance can be deadly.

KEEP FIGHTING!!!

Leave a comment